Structure Type: built works - commercial buildings - banks (buildings)

Designers: Parkinson and Bergstrom, Architects (firm); George Edwin Bergstrom (architect); John Parkinson (architect)

Dates: [unspecified]

10 stories

view all images ( of 1 shown)

215 West 6th Street
Downtown, Los Angeles, CA United States 90014

OpenStreetMap (new tab)
Google Map (new tab)
click to view google map
Google Streetview (new tab)
click to view google map
In 1921, the main location of the Los Angeles Trust and Savings Bank was on the southwest corner of South Spring Street and West 6th Street.


In 1921, James c. Drake served as Chairman of the Board of the Los Angeles Trust and Savings Bank, working with Henry M. Robinson, President, Motley H. Flint, Vice-President, William Rhodes Hervey, Vice-President, H.W. O'Melveny, Vice-President and Counsel, and Jay Spence, Vice-President and Cashier. At this time, the bank maintained its headquarters on the northwest corner of Spring and 6th Streets, and had five branch locations: the Central Avenue Branch (700 South central Avenue), Main Street Branch (1835 South Main Street), Pico Street Branch (Pico Street and Grand Avenue), Spring Street Branch (202 South Spring Street), Island Branch (Avalon, Catalina Island). It also operated its Trust Department in its main headquarters building, 215 West 6th Street.

PCAD id: 21307